New design for Marie Curie Cancer Care


Last year as part of kitglobal I designed a kit for Marie Curie Cancer Care which they sold through their website and catalogue to raise money for the brilliant work they do. Cancer has played a pretty big part in my life unfortunately but I’m still here and this is a lovely way of doing my bit. Well I’m pleased to say they’ve asked me to do another one this year and it’s now available!

This time we decided to offer 2 options in the kit which comes in a very pretty gingham bag which matches the other products in their crafty kit range.

There’s the choice of either a pair of fingerless mitts ( you can never have too many of them, my hands are always cold) or a lacy snood. The kit comes with needles, Baby Alpaca yarn and full pattern instructions ( plus of course the pretty bag ) and costs £24.00 direct from the Marie Curie online shop which you can find here.

Leave a Reply

