Down in the smoke

I have posted for a while and it’s not because I’ve been idle – anything but! We’re in the Big Smoke having travelled down from Edinburgh at the crack of dawn on Wednesday morning, and I mean the crack of dawn. The early morning start and 7 hour drive were definitely worth it though as it meant that we got to High Wycombe for lunchtime where we had lunch with my lovely friend Fie who runs the most innovative and exciting knitted textiles course in the country at Bucks New University. The degree show is up in the good old Red Shed where I spent many years working before I came up to Scotland. The final years students’ work is definitely not your average knit and purl and more than worth a look if you enjoy seeing really exciting work that takes you out of your knitting comfort zone. Understandably I couldn’t take photos which is why there are no pics here but some of the work moves onto the Business Design Centre for the New Designers exhibition from 1st – 4th July 2010.

So what have I been so busy doing? More designs for The Knitter & Knitting magazines and Ask Jeanette my regular gig at Knitting. I’m also working on some exciting changes to do with kitglobal. Oh yes and despite a really good price and lots of people looking, the 10 gauge Stoll remains unsold which is a bit of a bummer really. If you can collect it from Edinburgh I’m willing to part with it for £500. That’s it for now though

Leave a Reply

