Being productive . ..

I seem to spend a lot of my time at a laptop keyboard these days ( if you’ve ever seen me type you’ll know why) but this week has been set aside for being productive. I’ll be making new stock of needle cases for Make Do And Knit next month  and finally getting round to making up the pin boxes – honest. Making the cases is a lovely process as I can just whack the music up in the studio ( it’s Stevie Wonder today ) and get out the sewing machine, all that lovely fabric, gorgeous buttons and begin playing. I haven’t done any knitted ones for ages so I’ll be on the 10gg  knitting up fabric for those too, that’ll tone up the bingo wings. When I get to the point of choosing the buttons for each case it really feels like putting the final  touch on something I’ve loved making and hope it’s enjoyed almost as much by whoever receives it.

Here’s to a good week . . .

Leave a Reply

