Daily Archives: June 8, 2012

Purl about town

Me and Debbie, the lovely owner of Purl Brighton

Although we made the move from Edinburgh to Brighton last November with the upheaval of major building work and a new job to settle into, there wasn’t much opportunity to explore Brighton’s many delights. I have put  this right in the last couple of weeks, firstly by eating my way around the Foodies Festival and then yesterday visiting the lovely Debbie at her gorgeous yarn shop Purl (Brighton).  I’d heard a lot of good things about the shop from my good friend Georgie Troon who works there on Saturdays and it reminded me a lot of when I ran HKhandknit in Edinburgh. There’s a lovely welcome when you walk through the door and you can browse through the yarns and large selection of books in a beautifully relaxed atmosphere. In fact the welcome was SO warm that I lost about 2 hours of yesterday afternoon in the shop and plan to be back there very soon…keep your eyes peeled for updates. In the meantime if you’re in the Seven Dials area of Brighton pop in and see Debbie and treat yourself. The sale starts this Saturday so there’s no excuse no to….

J x